Canadian Geese and Covered Bridges

It was a rainy Sunday in my neck of the woods last weekend so my family and my sister and her husband decided to take a day trip to a not-to-far lake. Since my sister and her husband were very close to their 35th anniversary and my husband and I had just had our 33rd anniversary a week ago, we thought we would go out to eat somewhere in celebration also.

We started the outing by walking through and shopping at a mall in the area.  It was a lot of fun helping my sister pick out a new blouse.  I lost count of how many she tried on. 🙂

Next we headed to a near by health food store/cafe to find some goodies.  They had a hot foods bar, cold foods bar, deli, and dessert case.  My sister and brother-in-law chose several different items to sample together, I chose some veggie sushie, and my hubby chose chicken and potato logs.  (I forgot to mention that our sons came along with us to go shopping at the mall while we were doing our thing.)

It finally stopped raining and the sun came out and warmed everything up nicely. YAY!  So we chose to go to the park nearby that was on the lake. Our boys met us there and we gathered together in a pavilion to eat.  The boys, having already eaten at the mall, kept us company. My brother-in-law remembered hearing about a covered bridge that was not too far away from where we were, so after eating we decided to go try to find it.

On the way out of the park we were delayed  by these cute little fluff balls.

20160605_175753-1

 

There were so many of them and in various stages of growth. And I don’t know if they were all from one mommy and daddy or not. Like this next picture….Look at them all! Adorable!!!

20160605_175641-1

 

It didn’t take too long before we found the Newfield Covered Bridge. Here are some links for your reading pleasure about this covered bridge and others.  HereHereand Here

20160605_191324

 

 

Here we are all together in front of the bridge.  My sister is wearing her new blouse and it looks great on her.

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and until next time, Have a great day and be blessed!

Sally Ann

Leave a Reply

