Wedding Flowers

I have been given the honor of being asked to make the flowers for my nephew and his fiance’s wedding.  I am so excited and nervous at the same time. She saw my lace fabric flowers in my Etsy store and loved them and asked me if I would make them for her. Of course I said yes!  See my nephew’s fiance, Jess, has terrible allergies so she wasn’t able to have real flowers.

I have not made my flowers into a bouquet before, but I am up for the challenge. I can’t wait to see how they look.  I have been watching a lot of videos on Youtube and searching Pinterest for ideas about making bouquets out of fabric flowers. It looks quite easy I am happy to report, so I hope that I will be able to accomplish it to Jess’s satisfaction.

I plan on posting more about the wedding as it approaches so stay tuned.

green-and-floral-with-bead-2

Thought you might like to see a photo of just one of the fabric flowers I make. I find them easy and fun to make. I also make flowers out of other fabrics like cotton, cotton flannel, wool, and silk. I use fabrics that I have purchased from yard sales and thrift stores, because I am all about re-purposing, and the beads I use are also re-purposed from old jewelry.  Of course the fabrics are thoroughly cleaned before I use them in my projects.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and viewing the lace flower.  By the way, this flower has a pin on the back so you can wear it on clothing, purses, scarves, etc..  Until next time….

Have a lovely day and be blessed,

Sally Ann

A Re-purposing Twin

One thought on “Wedding Flowers

Leave a Reply

