Gluten Free Bread Recipe

I know there are a lot of people out there that are gluten-free whether by their own choosing or because they have to be so I wanted to share this gluten-free bread recipe that I found with you.

This recipe is from Noreen over at Noreen’s Kitchen and I first found it while searching Youtube for a gluten free bread recipe.  In her video, she shows step by step how to put the recipe together and it makes it very easy to follow.  She gives you pointers on how to make it a successful endeavor which gives you the confidence to try it yourself.

I did make a few changes to the recipe to make it more to my tastes, which made me a little worried that those changes would make the results not so good, but I’m happy to say they didn’t.

The changes I made were  Bob’s Red Mill 1 to 1 gluten-free flour instead of making my own which meant I didn’t have to add the xantham gum, original unsweetened almond milk instead of whole milk, honey instead of sugar, and I added whole flax seed instead of ground.  I also added sunflower seeds to the batter.

Noreen used a stand mixer to mix it all up in but I don’t own one so I used my hand-held mixer and it worked just fine.  My batter was thinner than Noreen’s was which was probably due to my using the honey instead of the sugar but it might also have been due to the difference in the flours too.  My point is that because my batter was thinner than Noreen’s I didn’t have any problem using my hand-held mixer, but I am not certain that would be the case using the flour mix she used.

20170129_13384620170129_142634

Pardon my dirty stove top in the first picture, but you can see how nicely it rose. And the second picture shows how nice it turned out on the inside too.  I couldn’t wait to cut a piece and taste it so it wasn’t totally cooled off when I did like Noreen recommends.  It was soooooo yummy!!!

I hope you go visit Noreen’s  youtube channel and try this recipe for yourself.  If you do I would love it if you shared that with us here.

Until next time, God bless.

SallyAnn

Leave a Reply

